Hornet News

HSSC update Tuesday 19th June 2018

From the Club Sec.

Dear Members,

Family Children's Fun Day Sunday 24th June - A day of fun for the children. See poster attached. Activities will start at 09.30am with a pirate fancy dress followed by some fun on the water. Shore side activities planned including a bouncy castle and a crab pool! If you have children who want to take part in the water activities but do not own a dinghy, please get in touch. Buoyancy aides required and those taking part will need a brolly and head scarf!
The BBQ and prizegiving takes place around 1.00pm. Please book your BBQ tickets through the office so we have an idea of numbers. Adults £8/ under 12 £4 and Under 5s FREE.

PLEASE NOTE - the East side of the marina pontoons I (Eagle) to N and those pontoons adjacent to the slipway and S/M Alliance will be closed off from 0830 - 1230 on Sunday for the fun on the water events.

Electric Meter Leads - Members in possession of a Club meter lead are requested to return it to the Marina office by 0900 Friday this week for PAT testing.

Berthholders - Please secure your halyards and ropes away from masts.

Routine Lift-outs - Please note that routine lift forms are required when booking a lift out. Copy attached.

Flag Etiquette - See attached rules to follow on Flag Etiquette.

Parking in FB3 - Additional parking is now available on the main hard standing inside the wall in FB3. If members are planning to leave vehicles beyond 7 days you are requested to inform the office and ensure a valid car pass is on display. Please do not obstruct access to boats or the main access roads, if in doubt ask.

RNSA Cruising Newsletter - See attached.

Forthcoming Club Events 2018

Dates for 2018

Mon 18 Jun - Services Offshore Regatta Week
Sat 23 Jun - SOR Prizegiving and BBQ
Sun 24 Jun - FAMILY FUN DAY - see poster attached
Fri 29 Jun pm - Evening bar only no restaurant - Sea Cadet event
Sat 30 Jun pm - Restaurant closed - private function
Sat 4 Aug 1700 - Club Caribbean theme BBQ (family event)
23 and 24 Aug - ASTO Sailing event
Sat 29 Sep - 1940s Night
Fri 12 Oct - Oktoberfest Night
Fri 19 Oct - Trafalgar Night