Hornet News

HORNET SSC Social Programme 2020

The Social Programme for next year is given below:

Fri. 10 Jan Weekly lunchtime meat raffle resumes
Sat. 25 Jan Traditional Burns Night Supper - (formal dress)
Fri. 14 Feb St Valentines dinner - with singer & dancing (smart casual)
Sat. 14 Mar Strictly Social Dancing - (with dance teacher Eileen Sinclair)
Fri. 27 Mar Megga meat raffle - the last of this season.
Sat. 18 Apr AGM + Supper
Sat. 25 Apr Commodore’s Dinner (formal dress)
Sat. 2 May ‘ALLO ALLO’ themed event (optional WW2/French dress)
Sat. 6 Jun Curry Night and Quiz.
Sat. Jul/Aug Family fun day - date tba
Sat. 12 Sep. Battle of Britain Dinner (formal dress)
Fri. 16 Oct. Trafalgar Dinner (formal dress)
Sat. 7 Nov. Pickle Night (c1805 dress optional)
Dec. Christmas events tba