Hornet News

HSSC update Saturday 20th July 2019

WELCOME BACK, CLUB SEC

Dear Members,

Fri 30 Aug Curry Evening - from 7pm All are welcome. We have taken a significant number of bookings already so please book in advance and let us know any special dietary requirements.

Sat 31 Aug Gin Night - from 7pm. Please book to secure your place. We will be tasting a range of different Gins with a variety of Fever Tree mixers to accompany. Price is £20 per person and includes canapés.

Sat 14 Sep Battle of Britain Night - Open to all members and guests. This is a formal dinner evening with pre dinner drinks, 4 course meal and toasts. Please book early.

Your Health and Safety is Important to us! - Please report any H&S breaches or recommended improvements and please follow the Club's H&S rules and guidance. If in doubt ask.

Car Parking in FB3 - Please note that use of the car park is for use on Hornet or JSASTC business only. We are seeing members park in Hornet/JSASTC and walk on foot into Gosport. Please do not abuse this parking privilege.

Reminder to Carry Membership ID - Please remember to carry your in-date Club ID cards at all times and to show to security staff on request. New 2019 stickers are available through the Office or behind the bar. If you require us to post to you please contact the Office.

Forthcoming Club Events 2019

2019

Sat 20 Jul - from 1900 70th Birthday Party - Restaurant Closed, bar available to members

Sat 27 Jul - from 1900 Haslar YC 10th Anniversary Dinner - Restaurant closed, bar available to members

Sat 3 Aug - from 1900 40th Wedding Anniversary - Restaurant closed, bar available to members

Sun 4 Aug - from 1200 Members Carvery lunch (please book)

Fri 30 Aug from 1830 - Curry Night (please book)

Sat 31 Aug from 1900 - Club Gin Night (please book)

Sat 14 Sep at 1900 - Battle of Britain Night (please book)

Fri 27 Sep - MacMillan Coffee Morning

Fri 11 Oct at 1900 - Members Wine Tasting Evening

Fri 18 Oct at 1900 - Trafalgar Night Dinner

Sat 2 Nov at 1900 - Pickle Night



Downloads